Brunch With The Middleton’s

If you don’t have a copy of Pippa Middleton’s 2012 book ‘celebrate a year of British festivities for families and friends’ then I highly recommend that you get a copy! Whilst it was criticized in same media circles for offering basic commonsense advice, the book is beautifully photographed, includes some lovely recipes and craft projects for any special event you could possibly consider celebrating at home. I like to think that all the recipes included in the book are Middleton family recipes, enjoyed by Kate, Pippa and the whole clan. With this in mind and the Royal tour kicking off mid morning Sunday in my time zone, I could not think of a better time to make Pippa’s celebratory brunch menu and made the full English frittata and mimosa’s.

image

In order to get in the Sunday brunch at home  mood I selected one of my favorite casual Kate outfits, a striped ME+EM top that Kate has been pictured in several times and set about cooking.

I know that some of Pippa’s meals from her Waitrose column have been criticized for being to costly and time consuming to cook but this frittata was easy, taking no more than half an hour to whip up and it was delicious, throughly enjoyed by both my husband and myself.

Given that is was a special Sunday, the start of the Royal tour, Mimosa’s were called for to add that extra special festive touch! I used my extra special Royal Doulton champange glasses that are inscribed with Will and Kate’s insignia that I use when celebrating any special Royal event.

Everything was ready just in time to sit down and watch the Royal’s disembark in Canada. How perfect did Kate look? As expected, of course! I am thoroughly looking forward to seeing the rest of the tour and would love to hear if you celebrated the start of the tour in a special way?

2 thoughts on “Brunch With The Middleton’s

Leave a Reply

