Inside My Wardrobe- The Dress That’s Out Of This World!

Late October 2015 Kate wore a dress that was out of this world, or at least that was the inspiration for the print! Of course i am talking about the Meg space dress by British designer Tabitha Webb.

Duke And Duchess Of Cambridge And Prince Harry Attend The Charities Forum, BAFTA
LONDON, ENGLAND – OCTOBER 26: Catherine, Duchess of Cambridge visits BAFTA for Shaun The Sheep charity screening at BAFTA on October 26, 2015 in London, England. (Photo by Danny E. Martindale/Getty Images)

I did not initially buy this dress as I was saving for a holiday to London over Christmas however as soon as this dress was sold out online I knew I had to have it. Just before we left for the UK I emailed Tabitha Webb and literally begged for the dress. To my surprise I actually received an email back, not from an employee, but from Tabitha Webb herself, who told me they were packing up the shop to move to a new location and she believed they had unexpectedly found one in the right size that very day. It was obviously fate! My first day in London I dragged my husband around Belgravia for about an hour and half in torrential rain trying to find the store, it was actually very out-of-the-way, hence the reason they were moving. When we arrived the store was shut up with everything boxed up but i think an employee Laura took great pity on me, completely drenched, and opened up to allow me to buy the dress.

I have been able to wear this  on two really special occasions, the first was on my trip to London itself. On Christmas eve I was incredibly lucky to go to high tea at the Goring hotel, which was a dream come true. This was the hotel where Kate and the Middleton family spent the night prior to the Royal wedding.

The other special occasion where I have worn this dress was for a professional photo shoot for an Australian magazine Woman’s day, where they interviewed me regarding my large collection of replikate clothing.

Leave a Reply

