What’s In My Lush Valentine’s Day Shopping Bag?

If you are a regular follower of my Instagram account you will know that I am a big fan of Lush bath products and of baths in general! My love affair with Lush started with their very cute range of fantastic selling bath bombs and grew as I found out that they do not conduct any animal testing on their products and they are a British company and as you all know I love anything that’s British.

I stopped by my local Lush store on the weekend to pick up some bath products from the new Valentine’s day range. Here is a closer look of what is in my Lush shopping bag.

image

image

The first bath bomb I used was the citrus smelling yellow and orange ‘over and over’ bath bomb. A delicious mix of uplifting orange and lime smells filled the bathroom as the outer layer dissolved into a little explosion of pink which ended up being the colour of the bath. Full of cocoa butter it left my skin very soft and nourished. I added to the decadence of the bath by enjoying some salted caramel ice cream as well.

image

Next up is the lady bird bubble bar. So cute I was almost scared to use it, I will be going back to stock up on these. They are designed to be run under the tap and last 2-3 baths each, filling the bath with scent, oil and bubbles. It has a delicious candy smell and is packed with peppermint and germanium oil for a fresh and nourishing feel.

Roses were naturally used extensively in the valentine’s day range and I purcased the sex bomb bath bomb and the rose jam bubbleroon. With the similar floral scents they were very complimentary when used together. The bomb was full of jasmine which is both highly relaxing and an ancient aphrodisiacc. The bubbleroon range are inspired by macarons, with the two halves being held together with a shea butter icing, remove one side and use with a bath bomb to add bubbles, then for a later bath use the butter centre and other bubble bar side to make their own decadent bath.

image

Lastly I bought the lover lamp bath bomb. It has a delicious vanilla scent and is full of cocoa butter to leave your skin soft and nourished. The little hearts pop out of the bomb as well, filling the bath, leaving you floating in hearts!

I looking forward to sharing with you some more of my Valentines day plans soon!

Leave a Reply

